CC Platform Data Anonymization / Wipe Process
6 Months after platform end date, all PI data is wiped from the app, but “content” remains in place and platform still visible on CC Dashboard. Users can no longer login as their email addresses will be anonymised. Here is a breakdown of what gets anonymised:
- delete association between user profile and user account (email / password)
- uploaded documents
- social media
- custom fields
12 Months after platform end date, the project is archived and hidden the from CC Dashboard.
Note: this process happens automatically by the CC Platform and cannot be reversed. To ensure no data is lost due to this, keep an eye on the 'End Date' in the main app settings area and ensure the date doesn't become 6 months old if the platform needs to remain live / not wiped!